Full Release Feedback (After Patch 1.0.3666)

I appreciate the team’s efforts during the early access phase and now after the full release. As a software developer myself, I understand that sometimes things need to be delivered faster than ideal, compromising the highest possible quality. As with the beginning of early access, I still believe that the game can be fully polished in the coming months, reaching its full potential that we are all expecting. Below are my suggestions for improvements and a few bugs I’ve noticed and struggled with during gameplay. I hope this feedback helps you address these issues promptly.

Gameplay

Bugs to Fix:

• Using flat shots, the “lock-in” animation for running shots doesn’t trigger correctly. It only works when both triggers (scramble) are pressed together. The triggers separately are not functioning as expected.

Suggestions for Improvement:

• Add different play styles according to the player’s focus. If possible, implementing specific play styles for individual players in the future would be even better.
  • Remove the scramble mechanic for lateral movements or adjust the animation to be more similar to the run when using LT or RT individually. It feels awkward when players suddenly start running with exaggerated arm swings and then stop abruptly to set up shots.
  • Make topspin shots on the run riskier, similar to early access 7, and increase the risk for flat shots slightly. Even overpowered shots now don’t go out of bounds. This could also help increase the game’s overall difficulty.